Council Publications & Policies

Provided below are Brewarrina Shire Council Publications and Policies

Council Policies

Access or Spur Roads Policy

Accommodation – Council Owned Property Policy

Ambassador Program Policy

Asbestos Policy

Asset Management Policy

Cemetery policy

Child Protection Policy

Code Of Conduct Policy

Code of Meeting Practice Policy

Community Engagement Strategy

Community Services Policy

Companion Animals Strategy Plan

Complaints policy

Confined Spaces Policy

Corporate Credit Cards Policy

Councillor Contact Details Policy

Councillor Payment & Reimbursement Policy

Councillor Professional Development Policy

Debt Management Policy

Debt Recovery and Provision of Credit Policy

Delegations of Authority for Mayor, Deputy Mayor and General Manager

Disability Access Policy

Disposal of Assets Policy

Donations Policy

Drug and Alcohol Policy

Economic Development Policy

Educational Assistance Policy

Emails and Internet Policy

Employee Development Policy

Enforcement Policy

Equal Employment Opportunity Policy

Event Management Policy

Financial Hardship Policy

Flag Raising Policy

Fraud Control Policy

Gifts and Benefits Policy

GPS and Work Alone Beacons and Surveillance Devices Policy

Graffiti Policy

Grids Policy

Grievance Policy

Harassment Policy

Hire of Community Centre & Associated Equipment Policy

Hire of the Tourism Centre Policy

Injury Management and Recover at Work Policy

Internal Reporting Policy

Investment Policy

Kerb & Guttering Policy

Leave Policy

Legislative Compliance Policy

Liquid Trade Waste Policy

Managing Psychosocial Hazards at Work

Motor Vehicle (Leaseback) Policy

Media Policy

Nature Strip Maintenance Policy

New, Amending & Rescinding Policies Policy

Noise Policy

Privacy Management Plan

Procurement Policy

Public Access to Government Information Policy

Records Management Policy

Recruitment, Selection Appointment and On boarding Policy

Related Party Disclosures Policy

Respect at Work Policy

Return to Work Policy

Risk Management Policy

Safe Collection and Disposal of Improperly Discarded Sharps Policy

Salary System Administration Policy

Secondary Employment Policy

Section 355 Committee Policy

Service and Communications Policy

Smoke Free Workplace Policy

Staff Development & Training Policy

Staff Recognition Policy

Statement of Business Ethics Policy

Statement of Revenue Policy

Street Stall & Vendors Policy

Travel Policy

Uniform Policy

Volunteering policy

Work, Health & Safety Policy

Working in Isolation Policy

Youth Policy

Councillor Tommy Stanton


Elected to Council – 2014

Email –

Councillor Noel Sheridan

Committees – Roads and Maritime Services Regional Consultative Committee & Western Regional Weeds Committee

Elected to Council – 2021 

Councillor Donna Jeffries

Committees-  Roads and Maritime Services Regional Consultative Committee, Tourism & Cultural Committee & Heritage Committee.
Elected to Council – 2017

Councillor Isaac Gordon

Councillor Douglas Gordon

Committee – Tourism & Cultural Committee

Elected to Council – 2021


Councillor Trish Frail

Committees – Murray Darling Association, Big Sky Library, Brewarrina General Cemetery Committee, Water Users & Tourism & Culture Committee.

Elected to Council – 2021

Councillor Mark Brown

Committees –  Aged Care, Brewarrina General Cemetery Committee & Heritage Committee.

Elected to Council – 2008


Deputy Mayor Angelo Pippos

Committees- Aged Care Committee, Big Sky Library & Traffic Committee.  

Elected to Council – 2008


Mayor Vivian Slack-Smith

Committees – Brewarrina General Cemetery, Tourism & Cultural Committee.

Elected to Council 2017

Elected as Mayor 2022

Elected as Deputy Mayor 2020