Contact Us

Council’s staff can help you with an enquiry about Council services and facilities.

Council welcomes and encourages your feedback. During business hours your phone call or voice message will be transferred to the appropriate officer.

Correspondence should be addressed to the General Manager, Mr David Kirby, and can be posted, faxed or emailed.

Contact Details

Brewarrina Shire Council
57 Bathurst Street
Brewarrina NSW 2839

PO Box 125, Brewarrina NSW 2839

ABN: 22 664 205 362

(02) 6830 5100 during office hours
For all emergency calls please phone 0427 392 101

(02) 6839 2100

9.00am to 4.00pm
Monday to Friday (With the exception of Public Holidays).

Complaints, Request and Comments

Requests for information, the lodgement of comments, the reporting of problems or making of complaints can all be made by filling in the below. The information will be electronically registered and forwarded to the appropriate officer.

Councillor Tommy Stanton


Elected to Council – 2014

Email –

Councillor Noel Sheridan

Committees – Roads and Maritime Services Regional Consultative Committee & Western Regional Weeds Committee

Elected to Council – 2021 

Councillor Donna Jeffries

Committees-  Roads and Maritime Services Regional Consultative Committee, Tourism & Cultural Committee & Heritage Committee.
Elected to Council – 2017

Councillor Isaac Gordon

Councillor Douglas Gordon

Committee – Tourism & Cultural Committee

Elected to Council – 2021


Councillor Trish Frail

Committees – Murray Darling Association, Big Sky Library, Brewarrina General Cemetery Committee, Water Users & Tourism & Culture Committee.

Elected to Council – 2021

Councillor Mark Brown

Committees –  Aged Care, Brewarrina General Cemetery Committee & Heritage Committee.

Elected to Council – 2008


Deputy Mayor Angelo Pippos

Committees- Aged Care Committee, Big Sky Library & Traffic Committee.  

Elected to Council – 2008


Mayor Vivian Slack-Smith

Committees – Brewarrina General Cemetery, Tourism & Cultural Committee.

Elected to Council 2017

Elected as Mayor 2022

Elected as Deputy Mayor 2020